Weaving products at Binuatan Creations, Puerto Princesa City

Standard

Buying stuffs that are proudly Filipino made is just a good choice for souvenir items. But making one is a better choice than buying it.

Binuatan Creations, located in Rafols Street, Sta. Monica, Puerto Princesa City, Palawan, is a haven for weaving aficionados and for people who want to try weaving. Just 11 minutes away from Puerto Princesa International Airport, you can now be part of the makers of some wonderful hand-made souvenir products such as bags, wallets, wall decors, etc.

IMG_2712

Binuatan Creations in Puerto Princesa City

The factory...

The factory…

and what's inside.

and what’s inside.

When I visited Palawan, Binuatan Creations was the last part of our entire tour. I personally didn’t know that this activity is included in our itinerary. After knowing that is a weaving factory, I got excited, and tried the weaving myself.

Insert a thread...

Insert a thread…

and pull to tighten it.

and pull to tighten it.

The lady who taught me how to weave said that the material that I just weaved will be used to make a bag. And I bet, the person who will buy that bag will be overfilled once he/she will buy it. And I am proud to say, I am part of that bag’s creation.

Leave a Reply

