Camera Trick, Puerto Princesa Style

Standard

If you just came from the magnificent tour to the Underground River, or still waiting for your cue to ride the boat that will lead you there, then better try this:

The props

The props.

The photo from above is just located a few steps away from the dock where the boats that will take you to the Subterranean River line up. These are just normal things that are piled and placed on top of mountain-formed sand. It may seemed ordinary, but just by the first glance, you will surely think that this is perfect for a fun cam-whoring session. We thought of the normal way to use it, until 1 guy approached us and oriented us how to use these.We were having our lunch, fresh from the awesome tour from the Underground River. Me and my buddy from work, Kaypee, just wanted to buy ice cream from a just-passing-by ice cream vendor, when suddenly, a man approached me and offered me to take a picture of me using the piled items in the sand. He told me that it will be a camera trick style of picture-taking and it is up to me how much will I give to him. With my already-interested mind, I gave it a shot and dragged Kaypee along with me so that I can have a share of shame if ever people will start to gather.

With both of us holding our ice cream in our hands, we tried the man’s trip. I was the first one to try it, and after seeing the result of the first shoot, Kaypee got so ecstatic. So ecstatic that it went contagious and got me contaminated with the same feeling of excitement. So, the photoshoot continued.

Here are the photos during the fun camera-trick shoot at Puero Princesa, Palawan:

Born from the Giant Nut

Born from the Giant Nut.

The Duchess and her drink.

The Duchess and her drink.

Just hanging around.

Just hanging around.

King Triton!

King Triton!

Take that, sucker!

Take that, sucker!

Bottomless drink, eh?

Bottomless drink, eh?

The Great Wall of Palawan! (Actual height of this approximately 2 feet.)

The Great Wall of Palawan! (Actual height of this approximately 2 feet.)

Umbrella is not enough to shade me.

Umbrella is not enough to shade me.

Quidditch Cup!

Quidditch Cup!

Quidditch Cup, Madam style.

Quidditch Cup, Madam style.

We were so amazed with the man’s talent, Kaypee and I agreed that we will give him Php 50. I knew deep inside Php 50 was not enough, given the fact that the man’s mastery in camera trick is very excellent. It is indeed one way to kill your boredom, whether you are waiting for your turn to visit the New Wonders’ new member, or extend the fun from there.

Leave a Reply

