Pizza Treat for Cebuanos from Greenwich

Standard

Cebuanos, like me, really love to eat. And because of our love for food, we tend to seek for the best dishes, but not sacrificing the budget.

My VIP Pass

My VIP Pass.

Being one of Cebu’s favorite food destination, Greenwich gave out a big pizza blow-out exclusively for Cebuanos on the eve of Sinulog. Held at SM City Cebu Event Center, Greenwich proudly presented 2 new additions to their family that will surely make not just the Cebuanos, but also the Greenwich fans all over the country, to crave more and visit Greenwich throughout the entire 2014. Yours truly got the chance to witness this awesome treat from Greenwich.

You’ll definitely want more of Greenwich’s Hawaiian Overload goodness starting at P99.00 for solo size pizza.

You’ll definitely want more of Greenwich’s Hawaiian Overload goodness starting at P99.00 for solo size pizza.

Greenwich’s Hawaiian Overload Pizza will take you to an entirely different experience. With its combination of sweet and juicy pineapples, cheddar and mozzarella cheese, different salts and spices, and now topped with crunchy bell peppers, Cebuanos must really try this mouthwatering pizza. I’ve tried it, and it had me bought another box after I had my first slice.Also on the new list is the new Creamy Carbonara Pasta. Honestly, I am not really a big fan of carbonara, but this one from Greenwich is really different. After I get to taste the creamy pasta along with the crispy bacon bit plus grated parmesan cheese, it makes me reconsider my judgement for all the carbonara dishes that I tasted. On that day, I regretted that I told the Greenwich staff to put a small amount of carbonara on my plate 😦

Aside from the revelation of 2 new dishes to their menu, Greenwich also games and entertainment for the audience.

Band performing before the actual start of the show.

Band performing before the actual start of the show.

Games for the audience. Greenwich prizes are up for grabs during that time.

Games for the audience. Greenwich prizes are up for grabs during that time.

But the ultimate surprise from Greenwich is the appearance of one of Greenwich’s Brand Ambassador, proud Cebuano, PBB Big Winner Slater Young. And Slater didn’t fail his fellow Cebuanos, most especially the girls, when Slater sang for the audience. And being the Brand Ambassador, Slater also shared the flavor of the Hawaiian Overload Pizza to everybody (and yeah, I really wanted to grab another slice of it).

Slater captivated the heart of Cebuanas with his song.

Slater captivated the heart of Cebuanas with his song.

Slater happily shares the Hawaiian Overload Pizza to everone.

Slater happily shares the Hawaiian Overload Pizza to everyone.

Well, a big “Thank You” to Greenwich Team for having us during the event. And I can’t wait to grab another pizza and buy a carbonara for myself for the first time in Greenwich!

More Photos:

IMG_3259

IMG_3262

IMG_3270

IMG_3249

IMG_3251

IMG_3252

Leave a Reply

